top of page


Escape the whirlwind of life and dive into a world where time slows, through tales of romance and adventure set along the Texas Gulf Coast, inspired by history and the spirit of survival where every story is an adventure grounded by the grace of God, promising excitement and inspiration.


Bolivar Point Lighthouse Series

Northern Light Book
Redeeming Light Book
Child of Light Book
Search Light Book

Max Tales Mysteries Series

Puppy Ciao Book
No Bones About It Book
Puppy Ciao Devotional and Study Guide Book
Chu Toy Book

Other Works

Out of the Storm Book
The Lady and the Lawman Book
Carrion My Wayward Son Book

From the first sentence to the book’s stunning conclusion, Annette O’Hare’s brilliant first novel, Northern Light captured my heart. O’Hare’s storytelling is flawless and her grasp of Texas history is spot-on. This tenth-generation Texan heartily approves! Do yourself a favor and savor this meeting of North and South on the Bolivar Peninsula. I promise it will be the best book you’ll read in a very long time!

~ Kathleen Y’Barbo, bestselling author


Author Annette O'Hare

Annette O’Hare is an award-winning author of adult and children’s literature. Her respect for Creation and conservation of nature stems from a desire to introduce her grandchildren to the beauty of planet Earth. Annette and husband Dan live in South Texas and enjoy spending time with family, RVing, and saltwater fishing. The O’Hares stand by the Native American adage, “Take only memories, leave only footprints.”

bottom of page